TCECD (E-911) Has Immediate Openings for 911 Dispatcher


Dial  9-1-1  when seconds count!

Tipton County E Emergency logo

9-1-1 is the Emergency Operations number for Police, Fire and Emergency Medical agencies in Tipton County.  These agencies are structured to rely on 9-1-1 personnel to dispatch them 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year in all conditions when an emergency is reported. This system has many advantages.  First, these agencies do not have to divert highly trained responders from their primary duties to answer phone calls.  Second, 9-1-1 operators are equipped with state-of-the-art equipment and trained to use it to assure that every call is directed to the proper agency and, when necessary, to back-up or support agencies. This assures that every situation is handled as rapidly as possible with the resources available.

Every call received by 911 is handled as efficiently and courteously as possible to provide you with the emergency service that you request.

There may be times that you are given instructions to contact another service provider if the request does not fit the guidelines of the emergency services covered by the 9-1-1 system. This is not a lack of concern about your problem, but an attempt to provide the best service to all callers.

Click here to see a Quick Guide to 9-1-1 service.


9-1-1 is also responsible for issuing street numbers where no numbers have been issued.  For a new address please email addressing@tce911.org.

Important Documents and Information

Special Needs Registration Form

Tipton County Emergency Communications District Audits

9-1-1 Dispatch Public Record Request Form

Tipton County Road Name List as of 12/5/2023

Tipton County Street Naming & Addressing Policy (10/22/2019)

2023 Tipton County 9-1-1 Street and Road Mapbook (52MB)

2023 USNG Tipton County Mapbook 25k Scale (16MB)

Other Links: TENA 911, NENA 911, 911 Magazine, 911 Dispatch, 911 Broadcast, APCO Int.

More information about us


9-1-1 is a nationwide telephone number providing access to local emergency services. Tipton County 9-1-1 provides the citizens of Tipton County immediate access to all Law Enforcement, Fire Departments, and Emergency Medical Services. Tipton County Emergency Communications District provides Centralized Dispatch of these emergency services coordinating the response of all agencies to all emergencies inside the Cities, Towns, and County.


The mission for Tipton County Emergency Communications Center, a division of the Tipton County Emergency Communications District, is to provide prompt, efficient, all-inclusive emergency services to the best of our ability and to serve the public with fairness and professional conduct.


The responsibility of the Tipton County Emergency Communications Center is to insure that emergency requests made by the public and any agency is properly communicated to the authority authorized for the specific type emergency request that has been made.


Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 7-86 establishes the Emergency Communications District as a legal public entity. Tipton County Emergency Communications District is a governmental agency authorized for the general welfare and safety of the citizens of Tipton County, Tennessee. Tipton County Emergency Communications District followed all applications as the law has outlined to form the Tipton County Emergency Communications District.


Damon Wherry (Chairman), James L. Sneed (Vice Chairman), Walker Bouler, Morgan Freeman, Vernon Pairamore, Chief Jon Piercey, Jessie Poole, Henry Posey, Tommy Rogers

Ashley Strickland, Director
Laura Goodnight, Assistant Director - Business
James 'Shugs' Stroud, Assistant Director - Operations


Tipton County Emergency Communications District personnel are to receive, process, and dispatch request for Atoka Fire Department, Atoka Police Department, Brighton Fire Department, Brighton Police Department, Charleston Fire Department, Covington Fire Department, Covington Police Department, Garland Fire Department, Giltedge Fire Department, Mason Fire Department, Mason Police Department, Munford Fire Department, Munford Police Department, Quito Fire Department, Three Star Fire Department, Tipton County Sheriff Department, Tipton County Fire Department and Priority Ambulance Service.


Tipton County Emergency Communications District is committed to Equal Employment and will comply with all applicable laws prohibiting discrimination against any employee or applicant for employment because of color, race, sex, age, religion, national origin, or disability.

Tipton County E Emergency logo

220 Highway 51 North, Suite 4

Covington, Tennessee 38019
Telephone & Request for an Address: 901-476-0252
Contact by Email
Dispatch Office Non Emergency Calls: 901-475-4300