Fire Protection

Tipton County Fire Awarded ISO Class 4 Rating for Drummonds Community

Mission Statement
The mission of the Tipton County Fire Department is to provide the highest quality fire-rescue prevention, protection and suppression services for our residents; to achieve and maintain the most attractive ISO rating for residential and commercial structures so that fire insurance premiums are minimized; and to provide educational and other services to Tipton County and its visitors.

We aim to meet the emergency needs of our County and to conduct ourselves as professionals with compassion and efficiency.

The Tipton County Fire Department participates in the "Get Alarmed, TN" program through the State Fire Marshall's Office. "Get Alarmed, TN!" is a grant-funded fire safety education and smoke alarm installation program administered by the State Fire Marshal's Office (SFMO). Launched in November 2012, the program distributes fire safety education and 10-year sealed battery smoke alarms to participating fire departments. Contact the Fire Department for more information or to request a smoke detector.

Check us out on  facebook  for more information!

Check us out on  instagram  for more information!

Fire Districts

Tipton County includes 11 Fire Districts with 5 Full-Time and 6 Volunteer.

Click here for a map showing the County Fire Districts.

Tipton County Fire Department
Drummonds Station - 261 Tate Road, 901.476.0217, Fire Chief Jon Piercey, ISO 4, Size of District: 76.7 square miles / Number of Personnel: 5 full-time, 14 part-time and 4 volunteer

Atoka Fire Department
Atoka Station 1 -  108 McLaughlin Drive, Atoka Station 3 - 681 Walker Pkwy., Atoka TN 38004, 901.837.5960, Fire Chief Justin McMillian, ISO 3/3x, Size of District: 17.4 square miles / Number of Personnel: 16 full-time, 3 part-time and 3 volunteer

Brighton Fire Department
66 School St, Brighton TN, 38011, 901.475.6536, Fire Chief Brad Fowler, ISO 4/4x, Size of District: 30.8 square miles / Number of Personnel: 4 full-time and 6 volunteers

Charleston Volunteer Fire Department
1845 Davis Rd, Covington TN, 38019, 901.476.4300, Fire Chief Rueben Miller, ISO 9, Size of District: 57.2 square miles / Number of Personnel: 6

Covington Fire Department
North Station - 100 Tennessee Ave, South Station - 100 Mueller Brass Rd, Covington TN, 38019, 901.475.2578, Fire Chief Richard Griggs, ISO 2/2x, Size of District: 95.3 square miles / Number of Personnel: 25 full-time

Garland Volunteer Fire Department
1195 Garland Rd, Covington TN, 38019, 901.476.8430, Fire Chief Wayne Wolfe, ISO 6/6x, Size of District: 22.6 square miles / Number of Personnel: 15 volunteers

Gilt Edge Volunteer Fire Department
9149 Munford Giltedge Rd, Burlison TN, 38015, 901.476.2971, Fire Chief Brandon Fletcher, ISO 4, Size of District: 42 square miles / Number of Personnel: 14 volunteers

Mason Volunteer Fire Department
12157 Main St, Mason TN, 38049, 901.294.2344, Fire Chief Tanner Jenkins, ISO 6, Size of District: 2 square miles / Number of Personnel: 5 volunteers

Munford Fire Department
Munford Station - 1396 Munford Ave, Munford TN, 38058, Fire Chief Jeremy Reeves, ISO 4/4x, Size of District: 19.5 square miles / Number of Personnel: 13 full-time, 1 part time and 5 volunteer

Quito Volunteer Fire Department
Quito #1 - 71 Quito Rd, Millington TN 38053, 901.835.3939, Fire Chief Troy Patterson, ISO 6, Size of District: 26.7 square miles / Number of Personnel: 5 volunteers

Three Star Volunteer Fire Department
2050 Sadler School Rd, Brighton TN, 38011, 901.476.8183, Fire Chief Jim Long, ISO 5, Size of District: 52.4 square miles / Number of Personnel: 20 volunteers

Firefighter EMT Job Description 2019
Fire Chief Jon Piercey
Tipton County Fire Department
261 Tate Rd
Drummonds, TN. 38023
901-440-7812 Cell
Contact by Email

901-476-0217 (Administration)
901-305-2991 (Station Direct Line)