The Circuit Court Clerk's Office is located at:
1801 South College St, Suite #102

Covington, TN 38019
Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm

Mike Forbess is the Clerk of Court for Circuit, General Sessions and Juvenile Court. He may be reached at the court number listed above or Contact by Email.

Circuit Courts are courts of general jurisdiction in Tennessee.  Circuit Judges hear civil and criminal cases and appeals of decisions from City, Juvenile, Municipal and General Sessions Courts.  The jurisdiction of Circuit Courts often overlaps that of the Chancery Courts.  Criminal cases are tried in Circuit Court except in districts with separate Criminal Courts established by the General Assembly.

Tipton County is located in the 25th Judicial District of Tennessee.  The 25th Judicial District is compiled of Tipton, Lauderdale, McNairy, Fayette and Hardiman County.  There are two Circuit Judges that serve the 25th Judicial District.

Honorable J. Weber McCraw - Part I
Honorable A. Blake Neill - Part II