Trustee Kristie

"Serving You Is An Honor"
Kristie Glass Maxwell
Tipton County Trustee

Congratulations to Trustee Kristie Glass Maxwell on being named the 2019 TCTA Outstanding Trustee of the Year!  We are very proud of her and she is a wonderful public servant for our citizens here in Tipton County.


1 Pleasant Ave, Rm 203
PO Box 487 (mailing address)
Covington, TN 38019 
Office: 901-476-0211 Fax: 901-476-0239
Monday thru Friday 8:00 – 5:00


Munford City Hall 
1397 Munford Avenue 
Munford, TN 38058 
Office: 901-837-5970 Fax: 901-837-1161
Open Every Wednesday during tax season, beginning the first Wednesday after you receive your tax notice thru Feb 20, 2019
8:30 – 4:30 / 
12:00 - 1:00 (Out for Lunch)
Exception: County taxes will not be collected  in Munford on Wednesday, December 26th, as this is a  holiday for Tipton County employees.

Tipton County Introduces Self - Service Kiosk at Atoka City Hall

Quick Links

Bank Drafts Pay Taxes Online
City Tax Locations Refunds 
FAQ  Staff 
GIS Mapping  Tax Due Dates & Interest 
Locations, Hours & Holidays  Tax Notices
Mortgage Company Info  Tax Rates 
Partial Payments Tax Relief 


You may now pay property taxes by bank draft.  There are three options available: annual, four payments (Nov- Feb), and monthly.  Click here for sample form.  Please call our office for more detailed information.


City taxes are not collected in the Trustee’s office.  Please make inquiries directly to the municipalities.  For your convenience, the city office numbers are below: 

171     Covington     901-476-9613
036     Atoka            901-837-5300
087     Brighton        901-475-0324
467     Mason           901-294-3525
512     Munford        901-837-0171


Click here to get answers for frequently asked questions.


To view property on the Tipton County GIS Mapping Website, visit:


1 Pleasant Ave, Rm 203
PO Box 487 (mailing address)
Covington, TN 38019 
Office: 901-476-0211
Fax: 901-476-0239
Monday – Friday
8:00 – 5:00

Munford City Hall 
1397 Munford Avenue 
Munford, TN 38058 
Office: 901-837-5970
Fax: 901-837-1161
Open on most Wednesdays during the tax season, beginning the first Wednesday after you receive your tax notice through February 20, 2019. County taxes will NOT be collected on Wednesday, December 26th, as this is a holiday for all County employees.
8:30 – 4:30 | 12:00 - 1:00 (Out to Lunch)

Atoka City Hall 
334 Atoka Munford Avenue 
Atoka, TN 38004 
Office: 901-837-5300
Fax: 901-837-0028
Kiosk - located at Atoka City Hall for 24/7 self-service. You may pay your County taxes, renew vehicle registrations (receive decal and registration on site), and pay County court fines at your convenience.


Paying agents and/or mortgage companies may request a tax notice from the taxpayer or from the Property Assessment Division in Nashville.  Information is also available on their website at: TN Trustee Assn Site.  Terminals for inquiry are available in the Trustee’s office.  Remittances must show the control map, group, and parcel numbers for which each payment is being made.  You may find parcel numbers at:  File format diskette remittance is available from Local Government Processing Center, 714 Armstrong Lane, Columbia, TN 38401---Telephone 931-381-1155.  Be sure to name the file properly.


Partial payments may be made on the taxes due in the Trustee’s office.  However, interest will be added to any unpaid balance if paid after the February 28th deadline.


Please visit The TN County Trustee Association Site to make payments.  The service company charges a 2.75% fee for a credit or debit transaction and a 1.5% fee if paying by check.  Partial payments are accepted.

Don't want to pay online? 
Try the Phone Payment System: 1-877-768-5048 accepts payments from the following:
trustee cc


Refunds are issued on parcels already paid by another agency; however, refunds will not be issued for any other reason.


Trustee Office Staff

Brenda Delashmit
, Chief Deputy Trustee/Administrative Assistant, Serving Tipton County since 1996
Shirley Gray, Deputy Trustee, Serving Tipton County since 1995
Tina Anderson, Deputy Trustee, Serving Tipton County since 2002
Ginger Sallee, Deputy Trustee, Serving Tipton County since 2003


Property taxes become due the first Monday in October, giving 5 months to pay without interest through February 28, becoming delinquent on March 1.  Interest accrues at 1.5% on the first day of each month beginning March 1.  Interest is rounded to the nearest dollar.

March 1.5% 
April 3.0%
May 4.5% 
June 6.0% 
July 7.5% 
August 9.0% 
September 10.5% 
October 12.0% 
November 13.5% 
December 15.0 % 
January 16.5% 
February 18.0% 
March 19.5%


A tax notice is mailed to the January 1st owner during the first week in October. If there is a change of ownership and the deed is recorded before the September deadline, a duplicate notice will be mailed to the new owner.


Tipton County Property Tax 2013 rate $2.34 @ $100 Assessed Value.
Tipton County Property Tax 2014 rate $2.4169 @ $100 Assessed Value.
Tipton County Property Tax 2015 rate $2.42 @ $100 Assessed Value.

Tipton County Property Tax 2016 rate $2.42 @ $100 Assessed Value.
Tipton County Property Tax 2017 rate $2.42 @ $100 Assessed Value.
Tipton County Property Tax 2018 rate $2.42 @ $100 Assessed Value.


State of Tennessee Tax Relief is available for qualified:  Elderly, Disabled, Disabled Veteran and Widow(er) of Disabled Veteran homeowners.

To learn more regarding the State Tax Relief Program and to see if you qualify for this benefit, call the Tipton County Trustee Office at 901.476.0211 or go to:

Click here for a checklist of items needed to apply or call our office 901-476-0211 for more information.